The Advisory Board is a forum of forward-thinking leaders who provide strategic input and advice to the direction of the Safety in Action conference and Executive Forum. Leaders are selected for both their organizational expertise as well as their commitment to safety. Advisory Board members provide invaluable guidance that complements the work of the Steering Committee in creating a dynamic conference experience that advances the practice of safety.

We wish to thank our 2017 Advisory Board members for their contributions and look forward to announcing our 2018 Board soon.

  • Jim Spigener (Chair)
    Senior Vice President
  • Karen Koster
    EVP, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Warren Hubler
    VP, HSE and Training
    Helmerich & Payne Drilling
  • Dave Johnston
    Associate Publisher and Chief Editor
    Industrial Safety & Hygiene News Magazine
  • Joe Dowd
    VP Global Safety, Health, Environment and Process Excellence
  • Mark Pellegrini
    SVP, Portion Pack Manufacturing
    Keurig Green Mountain
  • Doug Ramsey
    SVP/GM Big Bird Added Value
  • Phil Mullen
    Director Safety - Transportation
  • Greg Fox
    Railway Operations Chief (Retired)
  • Jim Johnson